And it’s goodbye from me – a fond farewell?

Goodbye1

As the title suggests, I have decided to hang up my blogging hat.

I don’t want to rattle off a whole plethora of negative reasons why, even though there are some, instead I’d like to thank each and every person who has ever clicked on my blog. I really appreciate the fact that you stopped by to read.

Some of the things I’ve loved about blogging have been Charity Tuesday, Silent Sunday and The Writing Workshop – three things that all made blogging a pleasure for me. The Writing Workshop in fact being the reason why I started in the first place.

In a lot of ways, although I never realised it at the time, my blog was all about this one post which began life as a Writing Workshop prompt and ending up changing my life.

I also really enjoy the book reviews and will continue doing those over on good reads.

I don’t know for sure that it’s forever, but it feels like it right now certainly for this blog. Maybe I’ll be back with a different one in the future, maybe not. When I started blogging it was a warm and welcome community and there was an overall feeling of inclusion and acceptance. Sometimes these days it feels more like shark infested waters ;)

I am very happy in life right now and don’t have as much time to devote to blogging and I’m not one to do half a job so I’d rather bow out than blog for the sake of it. Without wishing to jinx my life, I have a wonderful partner, a great job and two happy and healthy children – all of whom deserve more of my time.

Ironically, my blog has the most followers it’s ever had and is getting more hits via search engines than ever so it feels wrong in a way to stop now but it also feels right to stop while it’s doing well rather than let it run down.

Thank you all, for your support.

x

