Reasons Why I Love You

I love your face
Your smiling eyes
Your bottomless heart
Your beautiful soul

I love you for your courage
For the depths to which you care
I love that you have compassion
And that there’s nothing you wont share

I love that I believe you
Without question, without doubt
I love that you believe in me
It feels like you know me inside and out

I love your patience, and understanding
The depth of your kindness, no matter what
I love that you seem unbreakable
Even though I know you’re not

I love your gentlessness
Which is only rivalled by your strength
I love your sense of rightness
And that you talk nothing to me at length

I love your optimism
That because you want to, you believe
I love your generosity
That you give not to receive

Your friendship is an honour
And I hope this little blog will show you
You are the kindest soul I’ve ever met
And it humbles me to know you

by CoffeeCurls

